Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

We are always greeted happily and updated if necessary on service and or repairs. Service team is great! We appreciate Dale Myers as well as sales manager. Thank you for great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

Vehicle was inside showroom and Spencer greeted us outside in our car when we driving around the lot. Spenser was very professional yet very personable. He knew all about the Explorer we purchased.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Portage Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram went above and beyond to get the Jeep I wanted. Mary Beth was amazing salesperson had everything in order I just had to sign my name take key and drive off the lot!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

Very accommodating, informative and knowledgeable. The experience and interactions where professional in all aspects, we couldn’t have asked for a more professional or positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

It's nice to have a service department that I can count on. They are able to answer any and all questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Hello this dealership has been very helpful to me several times as I was on vacation in Portage Wisconsin and needed service done to my vehicle. They were very prompt and got my truck fixed asap. I appreciate it very much.thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Was a fine sales experience. Spencer, my salesman was accessible and easy to deal with. The only thing I considered a down aspect of the sale was the automatic inclusion of the anti theft marking for $399.00. Where I run this vehicle it would never had been theft threat. Other than the extra expense of that everything went well. If they had another used vehicle for sale I had interest in, I would definitely use Portage again.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

All staff were kind and courteous! They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the inventory and what would work best for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Joe was able to find the perfect truck for our needs. I’d highly recommend visiting Portage Ford CDJR.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Have been a customer for over 15 years and purchased commercial and private vehicles . Service has always been precise and timely and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

It was a good experience, thought the deal was fair overall, I think Jacob did a good job.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Very helpful, and smooth process. They also are more then happy to work with you around any problems that may some up.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

I needed warranty reimbursement for my Thor class a and was very happy with the amazing customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Fast, easy, simple, the truck has been great. Friends and family are jealous. Would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Everyone was very professional and easy to work with! We had an incredibly positive experience buying through this dealership and would highly recommend to our friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Beau was extremely helpful with the process. I had forgotten a few things in my vehicle that I had traded in and he had them shipped out the following day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Very nice and helpful easy to deal with friendly and courteous. The store and waiting room where very clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Everything went well. Came in for an oil change. Went fast and everyone was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Customer service is great, work is always great, but the prices are getting pretty expensive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

I had a very good experience with the service at portage ford. Definitely would recommend spencer he was super helpful and very nice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Awesome! Mark in service is the best!!!! They always get our trucks for the farm up and running in a timely manner, which is really important in our industry. We spend more time in our trucks than we do our homes in Agriculture!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

John was very knowledgeable and helpful with the financial aspects of my vehicle purchase. He made the process easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Great communication and service. They were easy to deal with and very accommodating to their customers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Best Ford dealer I have ever worked with! They really go out of their way to make a great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Very clean and nice personal very efficient and courteous enjoyment dealing with the people there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

The service was exceptional, they were very fast, and the 21 point inspection was great. They treated me with respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

This Ford dealer has ALWAYS been good to me. Every time I have been there, they have time for me and always have a rental to use while they are fixing my vehicle. I would recommend them for sure

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Always friendly and helpful! Trust them to work on my vehicle! Highly recommend them to friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Seem to be quite adequate. We bought a car there, and had another serviced due to recalls. Prompt and polite

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Very polite and speedy service

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

My wife had an issue with our Dodge Journey. It was 3pm on a Friday afternoon. She didn't have an appointment and Portage Ford said they would look at it, not sure if they could fix it and probably would have to leave it as it was recommended not to drive vehicle. It was an ignition coil. Portage Ford was able to put a new ignition coil in that afternoon and get my wife and 2 small children back on the road. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Cost was less than verbal estimate. Thank you! 15 out of 10 stars!!!! Would ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

No high pressure. Good inventory of vehicles. Met the needs of the consumer. Excellent detailing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

We Love the SERVICE department. This review is only for service. Service writer was helpful and accomodating. Work was performed as scheduled.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Great group of people.Awesome customer service,very friendly and knowledgeable.we will for sure come back for our next upgrade

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own, without a parent or co-signer and I’m not very educated on car buying but Beau was VERY patient and understanding. didn’t try confusing me or put me in the first car he listened to everything I needed and found the perfect vehicle for me at the price I was looking for. 10/10, 5 stars! Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

We have been treated fantastic from the day we bought the Jeep. Whenever we have had a problem, they take care of it!! From the sales people to the service people, we have been treated with respect. Fantastic place to buy your vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

Every team member I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Fast Friendly and did I say fast? Yea we got right into our Dodge Durango and we love it. Finance person was a bit behind the 8 ball on honesty but John took care of that situation quickly and made it right!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Did a great job getting parts in and checking to make sure if issues were covered by warranty. They were very nice and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Very friendly. I didn't like that I had to download the Ford application on my phone right then and there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

I had an amazing experience with portage Ford and the sales man john bulgrin. They made experience a positive

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

The staff was very friendly and willing to work with us on our new truck purchase!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Will for sure recommend this dealership to family and friends. Everyone was amazing to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Great follow-up. Easy to make appointment. Friendly people who care about getting the job done rite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

From start to finish, the whole team was professional and knowledgeable. It was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Service is great so gave 5 stars. My one and ONLY complaint is that when I get back into my car, my steering wheel always feels dirty/sticky/grimy. I have to clean it before I can even drive away.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Knowledgeable and friendly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Called on a Saturday morning with a problem & was able to get in the same day at 2:30. When does that happen nowadays. Mark did a wonderful job sneaking me in on a busy day. Being from out of town, I really appreciated that extra effort.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Pleased with the service I received. I also had a great experience with Marybeth Gornie, who sold me my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Joseph was so helpful. I was able to purchase and pickup my vehicle in the same day I inquired about it.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Marybeth was so helpful and patient with me while helping me find my perfect car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Very efficient, courteous. Service is very good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Not to pushy listened to our needs found what fit us and or price range

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

I had an appointment to go look at a specific vehicle, but it had sold the night before. Marybeth was absolutely amazing and helped me find a different vehicle with everything I was looking for!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Excellent services! Thank you Jessica Cray and the rest of the staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Great Dealership to work with and it was a smooth easy transaction! Good atmosphere and friendly people.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

More people are realizing how awsome hill ford is, have to schedule!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

They were very efficient and timely. Were right on time for appointment and done within an hour. Staff very courtes.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

On point courteous helpful on making the sale go through and up front with the vehicle purchased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Quick service. They helped us with detailing the car and were prompt in allowing me to make my other appointments. Friendly and accommodating

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

I was watching my two nieces (8 y.o. and 6 months) during the time of my oil change. I had been anxious about having two young children out and about with me, but I shouldn’t have worried! The girls and I were comfortable in the waiting area, and the technicians were helpful when it came to getting us back out the door. All staff was kind, and helped to make sure that I got my second free oil change from when I bought my car. The experience could have been further improved by having a changing table in the bathrooms. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

Staff was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Buying experience exceeded my expectations. Vehicle was delivered directly to my home. Happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Mark, Russ, and Jerry in Service found my concern and fixed it. They kept me informed every step. Top notch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Everyone was friendly and willing to help. The process was quick and easy. Good list of local lenders.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Everything done when and as expected.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Always a pleasant experience, from the maintenance/service area to the Cashier window. Always friendly and helpful staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

They completed the work in less time than they had estimated and it looked good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

They set up a appointment for the service work to fit my schedule . They also made sure I had a loaner car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

The vehicles on lot were very clean and love that they take the time to go through each vehicle and have a safety check that each vehicle has to pass before they go on there lot. Very good service for them to deliver the vehicle I bought to oshkosh so I didn't have to make a second trip down there. Very happy with my experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Treated us with respect and was very accommodating to our needs, wants, trade-in and purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

The entire staff was super helpful. Dustin was very knowledgeable. He's the best salesman ever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

They are a life saver thank you for all the help I get from you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Good price, fair trade value, friendly atmosphere. Glad we could be Jacob’s first sale. Good luck on your career. A dealership that was truly willing to work with us. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Sales staff is always friendly, service center is always ready to help. Overall great dealership, that’s why I keep coming back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

They did a wonderful job on changing the oil and rotated the tires. Was not there very long. Everyone is always polite and professional at all times.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

I thought that all of the employees were very friendly and very cooperative at Portage Ford. I thought the expense of the brakes installation. Was on the high end (since the inspection was paid separately)

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Spencer was awesome to work with. This dealership had exactly what I was looking for, which was hard to find. I happened to find two of these Durangos, One at Portage Dodge and one at Homan Dodge in Waupun that is closer to me. Homan quit responding to me after we were talking about price. I pointed out that Portage had the same exact Durango only it had the $1185 stripe package upgrade for a lower price. Spencer kept chatting with me and we worked out a fair deal that I didn't feel like I was cheated when I walked ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Spencer was awesome to work with. This dealership had exactly what I was looking for, which was hard to find. I happen to find two of these and a dealership in Waupun that is closer to me quit responding to me after we were talking about price. Spencer kept chatting with me and we worked out a fair deal that I didn't feel like I was cheated when I walked out. Thank you Spencer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Great crew and timely repairs and communication. Thanks for your help during our emergency breakdown

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2022

Very friendly and helpful on trying to get me the best of what I needed

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Quick and reliable service.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

We have been vary satisfied regarding prompt and efficient scheduling,workmanship,advice,friendly service.Many thanks to Mark at the front desk.Ww appreciate his expertise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

They helped me out when I was in a bind with an unforeseen needed repair right before traveling out of state. Got me in and taken care of on time and I was able to travel without delay. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

Everything ran on time just as I was told With bonus features sych as printed sheet of all they checked. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Bonus later - I recieved a free car fax report!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

Beau was absolutely wonderful to work with! He made the car buying process as painless as it could possibly be! Everyone was super nice and really made this a great experience all around! Would highly recommend using Portage Ford if you’re in the market for a new/used car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Very Professional service staff. In and out on time. Would recommend highly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

My wife Linda and I primarily worked with Dustin. He made the process smooth and transparent. We ended up with a good deal on a great car!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review